The undersigned all agree that the 88th Legislature, 2013 1st Special Session will convene on Monday, September 9 at 10:00 a.m. at the State Capitol in Saint Paul, Minnesota, and will be limited to the 2013 Disaster Relief Appropriation Bill. The appriopriations in the 2013 Disaster Relief Appriations Bill are reflected in the legislative spreadsheet and the language is reflected in the revisor's bill draft.

Under this agreement, the undersigned agree to the following:

- 1. No amendments to the Disaster Relief Appropriations Bill, once it is finalized by the signature of all five leaders below, and conveyed to the House and Senate in that exact form on Friday, September 6, 2013, will be voted upon or passed by either body.
- 2. The only other bill that will be considered or passed, if necessary, will be a technical corrections bill **related to the 2013 Disaster Relief Appropriations Bill.** Before any technical corrections bill can be considered or passed by either body, all of the undersigned must agree to it in writing.
- 3. An urgency will be declared under Article IV, Section 19 of the Minnesota Constitution, and Permanent Senate Rule 2 and Permanent House Rule 1.04, requiring that a bill be given three readings on three separate days, will be suspended.
- 4. Under this agreement, no amendment will be considered to the legislation listed above. No other votes will be permitted and no other bills other than those listed above will be passed.

Under this agreement, the Special Session will conclude within one legislative day, and the bodies will adjourn the Special Session sine die no later than 7:00 a.m. on September 10, 2013.

Mark Dayton Governor

Representative Paul Thissen Speaker of the House Senator Tom Bakk Senate Majority Leader

Representative Kurt Daudt House Minority Leader Senator David Hann Senate Minority Leader